MLS Releases Postseason Schedule

29 October 2:44 pm

MLS Releases Postseason Schedule

By Adam Serrano

Earlier in the day, MLS released their schedule for the 2012 MLS Cup Playoffs.

The release in full is below (All times, Pacific): 

Knockout Round

(Home teams listed first):

·         Chicago Fire vs. Houston Dynamo – Wed., Oct. 31, 6 p.m. PT (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2)

·         LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC – Thurs., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m. PT (NBCSN, TSN)

Eastern Conference Semifinals

First Leg (Home teams listed first):

·         New York Red Bulls vs. D.C. United – Sat., Nov. 3, 5 p.m. PT (NBCSN)

o    CHI or HOU vs. Sporting Kansas City – Sun., Nov. 4, 12:30 p.m. PT (NBC)

Second Leg (Home teams listed first):

·         D.C. United vs. New York Red Bulls – Wed., Nov. 7, 5 p.m. PT (NBCSN, TSN2)

o    Sporting Kansas City vs. CHI or HOU – Wed., Nov. 7, 6 p.m. PT (MLS Live, Direct Kick)

Western Conference Semifinals

First Leg (Home teams listed first):

·         Seattle Sounders FC vs. Real Salt Lake -- Fri., Nov. 2, 4 p.m. PT (NBCSN)

o    LA Galaxy vs. San Jose Earthquakes – Sun., Nov. 4, 6 p.m. ET (ESPN/Deportes, TSN2)

OR

o    Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes – Sun., Nov. 4, P:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2)

Second Leg (Home teams listed first):

·         Real Salt Lake vs. Seattle Sounders FC – Thu., Nov. 8, 6:30 p.m. PT (ESPN2/Deportes or MLS Live/UDN, TSN2)

o    San Jose Earthquakes vs. LA – Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m. PT (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2)

OR

o    San Jose Earthquakes vs. VAN – Wed. Nov. 7, Time TBD (MLS Live/TSN2)

Conference Championships

First Leg (at lower seed)

·         Eastern Conference – Sat., Nov. 10, 12:30 p.m. PT (NBC)

·         Western Conference – Sun., Nov. 11, 6 p.m. ET (ESPN/Deportes, TSN2)

OR if at Seattle: Mon., Nov 12, 8 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2)

Second Leg (at higher seed)

·         TBD – Sat., Nov. 17 or Sun., Nov. 18, Time TBD (NBCSN, TSN2)

·         TBD – Sun., Nov. 18, 6 p.m. PT (ESPN/Deportes, TSN2)

MLS Cup 2012

Saturday, December 1 (hosted by finalist with best regular season record)

v  7:30 p.m. PT (ESPN, TeleFutura, TSN) Site TBD