MLS All-Star FIRST XI to be revealed Sunday on ESPN

Find out top fan vote-getters at halftime of Portland-Seattle

You’ve had your say. Now it’s time to find out what you actually said.

This past week, the fan voting for the 2011 AT&T MLS All-Star team came to an end, and this coming Sunday, the names of the “First XI” will be revealed, as will a 12th name—the player who garnered the most votes via text voting.

The announcement of the First XI will come at halftime of the match between the Portland Timbers and Seattle Sounders (4 pm ET/1 pm PT, ESPN). Immediately following the match, go to MLSsoccer.com to learn the name of the 12th All-Star.

The First XI represent the top 11 vote-getters as an aggregation of the online vote, text voting, and MLS’ unique Twitter vote. The 12th All-Star is the top vote-getter in the text voting alone.

All-Star coach Hans Backe will have the final say on the matchday roster and the starting lineup when the MLS All-Star team takes on English Premier League champions Manchester United at Red Bull Arena on July 27. The match will be telecast live on ESPN2, Galavisión and TSN at 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT.

The Red Devils featured in last year’s AT&T MLS All-Star Game, as well, defeating the MLS All-Star team, 5-2, at Reliant Stadium in Houston.