World Cup

Here’s the schedule for the CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying Hex

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) confirmed this morning the schedule and pairings for the six-team home-and-away series comprising the Final Round of CONCACAF Qualifying for the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018, known region-wide as known the “Hexagonal.”

Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States, in alphabetical order, secured places in the final round of qualifying by finishing among the top two of their respective groups in semifinal round play that concluded Tuesday evening.

The placement and schedule for the Final Round was determined according to the group position in which each team finished the semifinal stage. The seeding and order of matches was determined via a draw conducted in July at CONCACAF Headquarters on Miami Beach.

The Hexagonal, a ten-match schedule for each of the contestants, will be played from November of this year through October 2017. The top three finishers advance directly to the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia. The fourth-place team advances to an intercontinental home-and-away play-off to be disputed in November 2017, against a team from the Asian Football Confederation.  

The complete schedule can be found below and at The host city and stadium for each match will be determined and announced in turn, by the host federation.

FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 Qualifiers - CONCACAF HEXAGONAL SCHEDULE

Match day 1 - Friday, November 11, 2016

  • USA vs. Mexico
  • Honduras vs. Panama
  • Trinidad & Tobago vs. Costa Rica

Match day 2 - Tuesday, November 15, 2016

  • Costa Rica vs. USA
  • Panama vs. Mexico
  • Honduras vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Match day 3 - Friday, March 24, 2017

  • USA vs. Honduras
  • Trinidad & Tobago vs. Panama
  • Mexico vs. Costa Rica

Match day 4 - Tuesday, March 28, 2017

  • Panama vs. USA
  • Honduras vs. Costa Rica
  • Trinidad & Tobago vs. Mexico

Match day 5 - Wednesday, June 7 or Thursday, June 8, 2017 TBD*

  • USA vs. Trinidad and Tobago
  • Costa Rica vs. Panama
  • Mexico vs. Honduras

Match day 6 - Sunday, June 11 or Monday, June 12, 2017, TBD*

  • Mexico vs. USA
  • Panama vs. Honduras
  • Costa Rica vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Match day 7 - Friday, September 1, 2017

  • USA vs. Costa Rica
  • Mexico vs. Panama
  • Trinidad & Tobago vs. Honduras

Match day 8 - Tuesday, September 5, 2017

  • Honduras vs. USA
  • Panama vs. Trinidad & Tobago
  • Costa Rica vs. Mexico

Match day 9 -  Friday, October 6, 2017

  • USA vs. Panama
  • Costa Rica vs. Honduras
  • Mexico vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Match day 10 (*matches kickoff simultaneously) -  Friday, October 10, 2017

  • Trindad & Tobago vs. USA
  • Panama vs. Costa Rica
  • Honduras vs. Mexico