Vote for the LA Sports Awards

LOS ANGELES - Southern California sports fans can now cast their ballot for the 2010 LA Sports Awards, the annual televised awards show celebrating the greatest sports moments of the year in the Los Angeles/Orange County area.  VOTE NOW

Through balloting at, fans can vote in 14 different award categories. Voting takes place through January 31 and the winners will be revealed during the sixth annual LA Sports Awards on Thursday, February 24 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The awards gala will be televised on Fox Sports West (initial airing will be on March 4) and will include special appearances by many of the athletes and coaches whose achievements helped make ’10 such a memorable year in sports.

READ: Bruce Arena wins Coach of the Year

To vote, go to and click on the Greatest Moments icon at the top of the home page, or click here.

The awards ceremony also will feature a countdown of the year’s Top 10 moments in ranked order as selected by a blue-ribbon media panel, along with the naming of the Sportsman, Sportswoman, Coach, and Sports Executive of the Year.

For dinner ticket information, contact Monica Maldonado at (213) 482-6352 or visit

# # #

The “Greatest Moments” concept originated in 1995 when the Los Angeles Sports Council created a special event celebrating the “100 Greatest Moments in Los Angeles Sports History.” Kirk Gibson’s 1988 World Series home run was voted the No. 1 all-time moment.

Bookmark and Share