college cup

LA Galaxy Academy connections abound as College Cup kicks off this week

CARSON, Calif. – The annual chase for the NCAA College Cup will begin this week with several LA Galaxy Academy alumni hoping to bring glory to their schools.

A total of 11 former members of the Galaxy Academy will participate in the month-long, 48-team tournament which kicks off on Thursday. The semifinals and championship match will be held at Talen Energy Stadium from December 8-10.

BJ O’Hara (California), Elon Koenig (Wisconsin), Drew Murphy (North Carolina), Michael Lopez (CSU-Fullerton), Oscar Penate (CSU-Fullerton), Alex Juarez (CSU-Fullerton), Manny Padilla (San Francisco) , Aaron Lombardi (San Francisco), Santiago Diguiseppe (San Francisco), Hunter Ashworth (San Francisco), and Jorge Ruiz (San Francisco) will all take part in the tournament.

The complete bracket can be found below: