LA Galaxy Insider

Nine LA Galaxy Academy players announce college commitments on National Signing Day

Signing Day

LOS ANGELES – The LA Galaxy Boys’ and Girls’ Academies announced the commitment of several players to universities across the United States as part of National Signing Day on Wednesday.

Three LA Galaxy Boys’ Academy players announced their commitments as Andre Ochoa and Aiden Hanes signed with San Diego State University, and Luke Prutter committed to UC Irvine.  

The Galaxy Girls’ Academy had the following commitments:  Andrea Hernandez (Cal State LA), Sami Cullum (South Dakota State), Ashleigh Heely (North Dakota State), Kayla Whelchel (Western Michigan), Ella Nuttall-Smith (University of British Columbia), Briana Hernandez (Grambling State).