Combine

It’s the new year, and that means it’s time to start a new MLS season. Every year the league calendar kicks off with the adidas MLS Player Combine. This year the Combine will start on Jan. 8.


What is the MLS Combine? It's the event that gives each MLS team an up-close and personal look at the prospects that will be entering the 2016 SuperDraft, which is set to take place on Jan. 13 in Los Angeles.


The top college players in the country will be will be split up into four teams (Team Chaos, Team Control, Team Copa and Team Tango) to compete over three matchdays.


The four teams will each play three games, with doubleheaders set for Jan. 8, 10 and 12. The games will be played at StubHub Center and are open to the public:



Sunday, Jan. 8

  • Team Chaos vs. Team Control (1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET) - STREAM
  • Team Copa vs. Team Tango (3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET) - STREAM


Tuesday, Jan. 10

  • Team Chaos vs. Team Copa (1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET) - STREAM
  • Team Control vs. Team Tango (3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET) - STREAM


Thursday, Jan. 12

  • Team Copa vs. Team Control (10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET) - STREAM
  • Team Chaos vs. Team Tango (11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET) - STREAM


They will also be participating in interviews and physical testing. This is a chance for club decision-makers to get into each prospect’s head before the SuperDraft. The physical tests will occur on January 7, with all players set to do a 30-meter speed test, a vertical jump and 5-10-5 agility test.