LOS ANGELES (Thursday, Jan. 27, 2022) – LA Galaxy II will kick off their 2022 USL Championship campaign by traveling to face San Diego Loyal SC at Torero Stadium on Saturday, March 12 at 7:00 p.m. PT, it was announced today as the USL Championship announced the full 2022 national television schedule. Additionally, Los Dos, which will participate in its ninth and final season in the USL Championship before joining MLS NEXT Pro in 2023, will play host to San Antonio FC at Dignity Health Sports Park in their 2022 home opener on Saturday, March 19 at 4:00 p.m. PT. 

Notably, LA Galaxy II’s home-opening match against San Antonio FC will be played as part of a double header at Dignity Health Sports Park on Saturday, March 19. The LA Galaxy will first square off against Orlando City SC in MLS regular-season action at 12:30 p.m. PT and will then be followed by Los Dos’ match against San Antonio FC at 4:00 p.m. PT.

Last month, the USL Championship announced that the league’s 27 teams will be divided into two conferences – 14 in the Eastern Conference and 13 in the Western Conference. A 34-game regular season will be played from March 11 to Oct. 15, 2022. Every team will play each of its conference foes twice – once at home, once away. For Western Conference clubs, the remaining 10 games will be against a combination of interconference and intraconference opponents – five at home, five away. At the conclusion of the regular season, the top seven teams in each conference will qualify for the 2022 USL Championship Playoffs.

The 2022 USL Championship Final airs on Sunday, November 13 at 9 p.m. ET, (network to be announced), bringing the curtain down on the season prior to the kickoff of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar on November 21.

LA Galaxy II Schedule Breakdown:

Games by Month:
March (3), April (4), May (6), June (5), July (5), August (4), September (4), October (3)

Home Dates by Month:
March (2), April (1), May (3), June (2), July (2), August (2), September (2), October (3)

Road Dates by Month:
March (1), April (3), May (3), June (3), July (3), August (2), September (2), October (0)

Eastern Conference Opponents at Home:
Atlanta United FC 2, Charleston Battery, Hartford Athletic, Louisville City FC

Eastern Conference Opponents Away:
Indy Eleven, Loudoun United FC, Memphis 901 FC, Miami FC

LA Galaxy II’s entire 2022 USL Championship regular season schedule can be found below.

LA Galaxy II USL Championship Regular Season Schedule
Date
Opponent
Stadium
Time (PT)
Saturday, March 12
San Diego Loyal SC
Torero Stadium
7:00 PM
Saturday, March 19
San Antonio FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 23
Rio Grande Valley FC Toros
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 2
Indy Eleven
Michael A. Carroll Stadium
4:00 PM
Saturday, April 9
Phoenix Rising FC
Phoenix Rising FC Soccer Complex at Wild Horse Pass
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 16
Monterey Bay FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 23
Las Vegas Lights FC
Cashman Field
TBD
Sunday, May 1
Phoenix Rising FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
5:00 PM
Saturday, May 7
El Paso Locomotive FC
Southwest University Park
6:30 PM
Friday, May 13
Louisville City FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 18
Memphis 901 FC
AutoZone Park
5:00 PM
Saturday, May 21
Oakland Roots SC
Laney College
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 28
San Diego Loyal SC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, June 4
Rio Grande Valley FC Toros
H-E-B Park
5:30 PM
Saturday, June 11
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Wednesday, June 15
Monterey Bay FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, June 18
Sacramento Republic FC
Heart Health Park
8:00 PM
Saturday, June 25
Miami FC
Riccardo Silva Stadium
4:00 PM
Friday, July 1
Oakland Roots SC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, July 9
San Diego Loyal SC
Torero Stadium
7:00 PM
Friday, July 15
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Weidner Field
6:00 PM
Saturday, July 23
Orange County SC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, July 30
San Antonio FC
Toyota Field
6:00 PM
Saturday, August 6
Loudon United FC
Segra Field
4:30 PM
Sunday, August 14
New Mexico United
Dignity Health Sports Park
5:00 PM
Saturday, August 20
Charleston Battery
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, August 27
Monterey Bay FC
Cardinale Stadium
7:00 PM
Monday, September 5
Hartford Athletic
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, September 10
Orange County SC
Championship Soccer Stadium
7:00 PM
Sunday, September 18
El Paso Locomotive FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
5:00 PM
Saturday, September 24
New Mexico United
Rio Grande Credit Union Field at Isotopes Park
TBD
Sunday, October 2
Sacramento Republic FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
5:00 PM
Saturday, October 8
Atlanta United FC 2
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM
Saturday, October 15
Las Vegas Lights FC
Dignity Health Sports Park
7:30 PM