LA Galaxy Goal of the Year presented by Tire Pros

From brilliant Tiki Taco sequences to volleys to remarkable finishes, there were more than a few stunning goals scored as the LA Galaxy marched to a record fifth MLS Cup championship. However, there can be only one 2014 LA Galaxy Goal of the Year presented by Tire Pros.

The contest will run from December 22 to January 5 and offers fans the chance to vote for their favorite strike. Once the voting is complete, the winning goal will be announced on Jan. 5.

In total 11 goals are nominated for the 2014 LA Galaxy Goal of the Year presented by Tire Pros. Reigning MLS MVP and Galaxy captain Robbie Keane leads the way with five tallies nominated while goals from Landon Donovan, Baggio Husidic, Gyasi Zardes, and Juninho are all nominated once.

The list starts off with Husidic’s lovely team goal against Chivas USA on April 6, Keane’s stunning volley against FC Dallas on May 21, Keane’s curling tally against the New England Revolution and then his clever nutmeg and chip against the Rojiblancos on Aug. 31. Also on the list is Zardes’ Tiki Taco tally vs. Chivas’, Keane’s lovely chip against the New York Red Bulls, Alan Gordon’s long-range rocket against Toronto FC on Oct. 4, and Stefan Ishizaki’s “chip-izaki” effort against FC Dallas on Oct. 12.

Two goals from the postseason will also be included: Landon Donovan’s calm finish of Keane’s chipped through ball against Real Salt Lake on Nov. 1 and lastly, Juninho’s blast from distance that put LA through to MLS Cup against Seattle Sounders FC on Nov. 30.