LAGalaxy Goal of the Year presented by Bulletproof Coffee

CARSON, Calif. – kicked off their 2015 LA Galaxy Goal of the Year presented by Bulletproof Coffee contest on Wednesday.

A total of 11 goals scored by nine players from both the first team and Galaxy II were selected for the 2015 LA Galaxy Goal of the Year competition. Galaxy captain Robbie Keane and Gyasi Zardes lead the way with two nominations apiece. Also nominated are 2014 Goal of the Year winner Juninho, Giovani dos Santos, Sebastian Lletget, Steven Gerrard, Bradford Jamieson IV, Mika Vayrynen and Galaxy II midfielder Andre Auras.

The contest begins on Wednesday and will run until the end of the month. Throughout December, Galaxy fans will be able to vote for their favorite goals below.  

View all nominated goals in the video above.