Bradford Jamieson IV named to 2015 Chipotle MLS Homegrown Game roster

CARSON, Calif. (Wednesday, July 22, 2015) – MLS Homegrown Team head coach Landon Donovan has added LA Galaxy forward Bradford Jamieson IV to his Gameday Roster for the 2015 Chipotle MLS Homegrown Game. The MLS Homegrown Team will take on the Club América U-20s on Tuesday, July 28 at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park at 6 p.m. PT, streamed live on, as part of the lead up to the 2015 AT&T MLS All-Star Game.

Jamieson IV, 18, made his MLS debut last season for the Galaxy and scored the first goal of his MLS career when he notched a first-half goal on the road against the New York Red Bulls on April 26. On the year, Jamieson IV has made six appearances and five starts. Internationally, Bradford Jamieson has represented various USMNT youth teams, most recently at the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup in New Zealand earlier this year.

Former LA Galaxy forward Landon Donovan selected the Gameday roster from a pool of Homegrown Players nominated by all 20 MLS clubs. Jamieson IV replaces Real Salt Lake midfielder Jordan Allen and joins LA Galaxy teammate Oscar Sorto on the 22-man roster for the 2015 Chipotle MLS Homegrown Game.

The Club América U-20 team is the official youth squad of Mexico’s most successful club, which has recorded 12 Liga MX titles, five Copa Mexico cups and five Campeon de Campeones titles. Club América took home the 2015 CONCACAF Champions League title after defeating the Montreal Impact this past April.

Tickets to the 2015 Chipotle MLS Homegrown Game can be purchased at

The Chipotle MLS Homegrown Game provides a yearly opportunity for MLS to showcase its top young talent and youth development system. MLS club youth academies have now produced nearly 150 Homegrown Players who have signed professional contracts with MLS clubs.

2015 MLS Homegrown Team Gameday Roster

Goalkeepers: Matt Lampson (Columbus Crew SC), Jesse Gonzalez (FC Dallas)

Defenders: Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake), Shane O’Neill (Colorado Rapids), Eric Palmer-Brown (Sporting Kansas City), Jalen Robinson (D.C. United), Oscar Sorto (LA Galaxy), Tyler Turner (Orlando City SC)

Midfielders: Jay Chapman (Toronto FC), Sean Davis (New York Red Bulls), Zach Pfeffer (Philadelphia Union), Memo Rodriguez (Houston Dynamo), Dillon Serna (Colorado Rapids), Harry Shipp (Chicago Fire), Ben Swanson (Columbus Crew SC), Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Alex Zendejas (FC Dallas)

Forwards: Coy Craft (FC Dallas), Kianz Froese (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Bradford Jamieson IV (LA Galaxy) Anthony Jackson-Hamel (Montreal Impact), Tommy Thompson (San Jose Earthquakes)