Here is the full schedule for the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017

Time to start getting up early to watch soccer again!

The FIFA Confederations Cup kicks off Saturday morning and concludes on Sunday, July 2. The highlight of the first weekend will be Giovani Dos Santos and Mexico vs Ronaldo and Portugal Sunday at 8 a.m. PT.

The FIFA Confederations Cup, also known as “The Tournament of Champions,” is a dress rehearsal for the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 and is comprised of eight teams, winners of each of the six FIFA confederation championships (UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC and OFC) along with the reigning FIFA World Cup champion and the host nation. The 2017 edition includes host Russia, 2014 FIFA World Cup winner Germany, CONMEBOL Copa America champion Chile, 2015 CONCACAF Cup winner Mexico, UEFA Euro champion Portugal, OFC Nations Cup winner New Zealand, AFC Asian Cup holder Australia and CAF Africa Cup winner Cameroon. The eight teams are split into two groups with two teams from each group advancing to the semifinals.

Host nation Russia opens the tournament against New Zealand on Saturday, June 17 at 7:00 AM PT on FS1. The next day, Mexico squares off against Portugal at 6:30 AM PT on FS1. Other notable group stage matches include Germany-Chile on Thursday, June 22 (FS1, 10:00 AM PT) and Mexico-Russia on Saturday, June 24 (FOX, 7:00 AM PT). Semifinal coverage airs Wednesday, June 28 (FS1, 10:00 AM PT) and Thursday, June 29 (FS2, 10:00 AM PT). The third-place and final matches are set for Saturday, July 2 on FS1 (4:00 AM PT and 10:00 AM PT).


🙏🏽🇲🇽 Cuando los sueños se hacen realidad // When dreams come true #2santosbrothers #proudbrothers By @2santosworld

A post shared by Giovani Dos Santos (@oficialgio) on

Check out the full schedule below.

Saturday, June 17 
Russia vs. New Zealand, 8 a.m. 

Sunday, June 18 
Portugal vs. Mexico, 8 a.m. 
Cameroon vs. Chile, 11 a.m. 

Monday, June 19 
Australia vs. Germany, 8 a.m. 

Wednesday, June 21 
Russia vs. Portugal, 7 a.m. 
Mexico vs. New Zealand, 11 a.m. 

Thursday, June 22 
Cameroon vs. Australia, 8 a.m. 
Germany vs. Chile, 11 a.m. 

Saturday, June 24 
Mexico vs. Russia, 8 a.m. 
New Zealand vs. Portugal, 8 a.m. 

Sunday, June 25 
Germany vs. Cameroon, 8 a.m. 
Chile vs. Australia, 8 a.m. 

Wednesday, June 28 
Semifinal No. 1, 11 a.m. 

Thursday, June 29 
Semifinal No. 2, 11 a.m. 

Sunday, July 2 
Third-place game, 5 a.m. 
Championship game, 11 a.m.