Los Dos back at home

LA Galaxy II to stay in USL Championship Western Conference for 2019 campaign

The USL Championship today announced its conference alignment for the league’s 2019 regular season. LA Galaxy II will remain in the Western Conference for the 2019 campaign that consists of a 34-game regular-season schedule to be conducted over 33 weeks and will open on the weekend of March 8-10, 2019.

Four of the league’s expansion arrivals will join the Eastern Conference, with Birmingham Legion FC, Hartford Athletic, Loudoun United FC and Memphis 901 FC joining the conference led by defending USL Cup champion Louisville City FC. 

The Eastern Conference also features two new arrivals in Saint Louis FC and the Swope Park Rangers, who make the move after both reaching the USL Cup Playoffs in the Western Conference a season ago. 

The remaining three expansion clubs – Austin Bold FC, El Paso Locomotive FC and New Mexico United – join Los Dos in the Western Conference for their inaugural seasons.

2019 USL Championship Conference Alignment

Eastern Conference

Western Conference


Austin Bold FC

Bethlehem Steel FC

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Birmingham Legion FC

El Paso Locomotive FC

Charleston Battery

Fresno FC

Charlotte Independence

LA Galaxy II

Hartford Athletic

Las Vegas Lights FC

Indy Eleven

New Mexico United

Loudoun United FC

OKC Energy FC

Louisville City FC

Orange County SC

Memphis 901 FC

Phoenix Rising FC

Nashville SC

Portland Timbers 2

New York Red Bulls II

Real Monarchs SLC

North Carolina FC

Reno 1868 FC

Ottawa Fury FC

Rio Grande Valley FC

Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

Sacramento Republic FC

Saint Louis FC

San Antonio FC

Swope Park Rangers

Seattle Sounders FC 2

Tampa Bay Rowdies

Tulsa Roughnecks FC