2019 Schedule

LA Galaxy II announce 2019 USL Championship regular season schedule

LA Galaxy II have released their 2019 USL Championship regular season schedule, the club announced today.

The regular season will span 33 weeks and 612 games as 36 teams compete for a place in the 2019 USL Cup Playoffs. The USL announced on Dec. 14 the home openers for all 36 teams in the league, with the season set to open on Saturday, March 9 and conclude on Sunday, October 20, with every team playing a home-and-home series within its own conference.

LA Galaxy II’s 2018 Home Opener will see Los Dos take on Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC at Dignity Health Sports Park on Saturday, March 9.

In 2019, LA Galaxy II welcomes three expansion sides to the Western Conference: Austin Bold FC, El Paso Locomotive FC and New Mexico United.

In some notable matches, LA Galaxy II will host Las Vegas Lights for their first meeting on April 27. The Galaxy will travel to Las Vegas on July 6 to play the Lights at Cashman field. Los Dos will host California rival Sacramento Republic FC in the second half of the season on Aug. 31. They’ll visit Sacramento on Oct. 2. The Galaxy will see local rival Orange County SC at Dignity Health Sports Park on May 25, and will make the trip to Orange County Great Park on June 29.

Los Dos will face Austin Bold FC for the first time at Dignity Health Sports Park on Saturday, May 4 and then will visit Austin Bold FC Stadium on Aug. 10 for their second meeting of the year. LA Galaxy II will face El Paso Locomotive FC at Southwest University Park on June 8 and will host the expansion side for Los Dos’ final match of the USL regular season on October 19 at Dignity Health Sports Park. LA Galaxy II will host New Mexico United on June 22 and then will travel Isotopes Park on Aug. 17 to face New Mexico United for a second time.

LA Galaxy II’s 2019 USL Championship schedule is subject to change. Match times are to be announced at a later date.

2019 LA Galaxy II USL Championship Schedule

#

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

1

Saturday, March 9

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

2

Saturday, March 16

Seattle Sounders FC 2

Cheney Stadium

3

Saturday, March 23

Real Monarchs SLC

Zions Bank Stadium

4

Saturday, March 30

Portland Timbers 2

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

5

Saturday, April 6

Tulsa Roughnecks FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

6

Saturday, April 13

San Antonio FC

Toyota Field

7

Wednesday, April 24

Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

8

Saturday, April 27

Las Vegas Lights

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

9

Saturday, May 4

Austin Bold FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

10

Sunday, May 12

Fresno FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

11

Saturday, May 18

Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

H-E-B Park

12

Saturday, May 25

Orange County SC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

13

Wednesday, May 29

Seattle Sounders FC 2

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

14

Saturday, June 1

OKC Energy FC

Taft Stadium

15

Saturday, June 8

El Paso Locomotive FC

Southwest University Park

16

Saturday, June 15

Reno 1868 FC

Greater Nevada Field

17

Saturday, June 22

New Mexico United

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

18

Saturday, June 29

Orange County SC

Champions Soccer Stadium at OC Great Park

19

Saturday, July 6

Las Vegas Lights

Cashman Field

20

Saturday, July 20

Reno 1868 FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

21

Wednesday, July 24

Tulsa Roughnecks FC

ONEOK Field

22

Saturday, July 27

Portland Timbers 2

Providence Park

23

Saturday, August 3

Phoenix Rising FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

24

Saturday, August 10

Austin Bold FC

Austin Bold FC Stadium

25

Saturday, August 17

New Mexico United

Isotopes Park

26

Saturday, August 31

Sacramento Republic FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

27

Saturday, September 7

Real Monarch SLC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

28

Saturday, September 14

Phoenix Rising FC

Phoenix Rising FC Soccer Complex

29

Saturday, September 21

San Antonio FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

30

Saturday, September 28

OKC Energy FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

31

Wednesday, October 2

Sacramento Republic FC

Papa Murphy's Park

32

Saturday, October 5

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Weidner Field

33

Saturday, October 12

Fresno FC

Chukchansi Park

34

Saturday, October 19

El Paso Locomotive FC

Dignity Health Sports Park Track & Field Stadium

Schedule Breakdown

Longest Homestand

  • Wednesday, April 24 vs. Rio Grande Valley FC Toros
  • Saturday, April 27 vs. Las Vegas Lights 
  • Saturday, May 4 vs. Austin Bold FC
  • Sunday, May 12 vs. Fresno FC

Longest Road Trip

  • Saturday, June 1 vs. OKC Energy FC
  • Saturday, June 8 vs. El Paso Locomotive FC
  • Saturday, June 15 vs. Reno 1868 FC

Games by Day of the Week:

  • Wednesday (4), Saturday (29), Sunday (1)

Game by Month

  • March (4), April (4), May (5), June (5), July (4), August (4), September (4), October (4)

Expanded Format For 2019 USL Cup Playoffs

The 2019 USL Cup Playoffs will expand to include 10 teams from each conference, with the lowest four seeds in each conference opening the postseason in the Play-In Round, provisionally slated for Wednesday, October 23 with the No. 7 seed hosting the No. 10 seed and the No. 8 seed hosting the No. 9 seed for a place in the Conference Quarterfinals. 

Following the Play-In Round, the two teams to advance will be placed into the main bracket for the Conference Quarterfinals, with the lower remaining seed facing the conference’s No. 1 seed and the higher remaining seed facing the No. 2 seed.

The single-elimination format will then continue for the following four weekends in a fixed-bracket format with the higher seed in each matchup serving as host through the Eastern and Western Conference Finals. The 2019 USL Cup will be held between November 14-18, 2019 and be hosted by the conference champion with the better regular-season record.

2019 USL Cup Playoffs Schedule
Play-In Round – October 23 
Conference Quarterfinals – October 25-27
Conference Semifinals – November 1-3
Conference Finals – November 8-10
USL Cup – November 14-18

Topics: