2021 GII Home Opener

LA Galaxy II to host Sacramento Republic FC on April 30 in 2021 home opener

LOS ANGELES (Tuesday, March 23, 2021) - LA Galaxy II will kick off the 2021 USL Championship season, at home against Sacramento Republic FC on Friday, April 30 at 7:30 p.m. PT at Dignity Health Sports Park. The 2021 USL Championship season will mark the eighth year in LA Galaxy II history.

LA Galaxy II will travel in Week 4 to face Real Monarchs SLC on the road on Friday, May 14 for the Monarch’s home opener. 

The United Soccer League today announced the home openers for all 31 clubs in the USL Championship, with the season set to kick off on Saturday, April 24.  

LA Galaxy II will compete in the USL Championship Western Conference for the 2021 campaign. In the seven years of USL Championship competition, Los Dos have qualified for playoffs five times, in addition to a USL Western Conference Championship in 2015. 

More details on the 2021 USL Championship season, including the national television schedule on ESPN, the complete regular season schedule, and the postseason structure, will be available in the coming weeks.

2021 USL Championship Home Openers 

Saturday, April 24
Louisville City FC vs. Atlanta United 2
OKC Energy FC vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, April 30
LA Galaxy II vs. Sacramento Republic FC
New York Red Bulls II vs. Hartford Athletic
Phoenix Rising FC vs. San Diego Loyal SC

Saturday, May 1
Birmingham Legion FC vs. Indy Eleven
FC Tulsa vs. Sporting Kansas City II
Rio Grande Valley FC vs. New Mexico United
San Antonio FC vs. Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Charlotte Independence

Sunday, May 2

Miami FC vs. Loudoun United FC

Friday, May 7
Sporting Kansas City II vs. OKC Energy FC

Saturday, May 8
El Paso Locomotive FC vs. New Mexico United
Indy Eleven vs. FC Tulsa

Wednesday, May 12
Sacramento Republic FC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC

Thursday, May 13
Tacoma Defiance vs. San Diego Loyal SC

Friday, May 14
Charleston Battery vs. Charlotte Independence
Real Monarchs SLC vs. LA Galaxy II

Saturday, May 15
Hartford Athletic vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC
New Mexico United vs. Austin Bold FC

Tuesday, May 18
Loudoun United FC vs. New York Red Bulls II

Wednesday, May 19
Atlanta United 2 vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, May 21
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC vs. New Mexico United

Saturday, May 22
Orange County SC vs. Sacramento Republic FC

Saturday, May 29
San Diego Loyal SC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC

Sunday, May 30
Austin Bold FC vs. Tacoma Defiance

Saturday, June 5
Charlotte Independence vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies
Las Vegas Lights FC vs. Tacoma Defiance

Sunday, June 6
Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC vs. Austin Bold FC

Wednesday, June 16
Memphis 901 FC vs. Atlanta United 2

Saturday, June 19
Oakland Roots SC vs. Sacramento Republic FC

Topics: