2021 USL Schedule

LA Galaxy II announce 2021 USL Championship schedule

LOS ANGELES (Tuesday, March 30, 2021) - LA Galaxy II announced today their complete 2021 USL Championship schedule. LA Galaxy II will host their home opener for the 2021 USL Championship season against Sacramento Republic FC on Friday, April 30 at Dignity Health Sports Park. The 2021 season will mark the eighth year in LA Galaxy II history.

The complete schedule for the 11th anniversary season of the USL Championship was announced by the United Soccer League today with 31 teams set to play 496 regular season contests over 28 weeks ahead of the 2021 USL Championship Playoffs that begin in November.

The opening weekend begins a 32-game regular season for every club in the league that will see each team in both the Eastern and Western Conferences play its division opponents four times – twice home, twice away.

The regular season will conclude on Saturday, October 30 with 15 contests that will see the final playoff places and seeding decided ahead of postseason.

LA Galaxy II will compete in the USL Championship Western Conference Pacific Division for the 2021 campaign alongside the following clubs: Las Vegas Lights FC, Oakland Roots SC, Orange County SC, Phoenix Rising FC, Sacramento Republic FC, San Diego Loyal SC and Tacoma Defiance. In the seven years of USL Championship competition, Los Dos have qualified for playoffs five times, in addition to a USL Western Conference Championship in 2015.


LA GALAXY II – 2021 USL CHAMPIONSHIP REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

Date

Opponent

Location

Friday, April 30

 Sacramento Republic FC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Wednesday, May 5

 Las Vegas Lights

Dignity Health Sports Park

Sunday, May 9

 Tacoma Defiance

Dignity Health Sports Park

Friday, May 14

 Real Monarchs SLC

Zions Bank Stadium

Wednesday, May 19

 Sporting KC II

Dignity Health Sports Park

Sunday, May 23

 Oakland Roots SC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, May 29

 Orange County SC

Championship Soccer Stadium at OC Great Park

Friday, June 4, 2021

 Charleston Battery

MUSC Health Stadium

Saturday, June 12

 San Diego Loyal

Torero Stadium

Wednesday, June 16

 Las Vegas Lights

Dignity Health Sports Park

Wednesday, June 23

 Orange County SC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, June 27

 Tacoma Defiance

Starfire Sports Complex

Saturday, July 3

 Phoenix Rising FC

Phoenix Rising FC Soccer Complex

Sunday, July 11

 Tacoma Defiance

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, July 17

 Phoenix Rising FC

Phoenix Rising FC Soccer Complex

Sunday, July 25

 Oakland Roots SC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Sunday, August 1

 San Diego Loyal

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, August 7

 Orange County SC

Championship Soccer Stadium at OC Great Park

Saturday, August 14

 Oakland Roots SC

Laney Football Stadium - Laney College

Saturday, August 27

 Las Vegas Lights

Cashman Field

Wednesday, September 1

 Sacramento Republic FC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Sunday, September 5

 San Diego Loyal

Torero Stadium

Saturday, September 11

 Phoenix Rising FC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, September 18

 Oakland Roots SC

Laney Football Stadium - Laney College

Sunday, September 26

 Sacramento Republic FC

Papa Murphy's Park

Wednesday, September 29

Phoenix Rising FC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, October 2

San Diego Loyal

Dignity Health Sports Park

Saturday, October 8

 Las Vegas Lights

Cashman Field

Wednesday, October 13

Sacramento Republic FC

Papa Murphy's Park

Sunday, October 17

 El Paso Locomotive FC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Sunday, October 24

 Tacoma Defiance

Starfire Sports Complex

Saturday, October 30

 Orange County SC

Dignity Health Sports Park

Topics: