Jermaine Jones and Sebastian Lletget named to final 23-man roster for USA-Serbia on Jan. 29 in San Diego

LOS ANGELES, Calif. (Friday, Jan. 27, 2017) – LA Galaxy midfielders Jermaine Jones and Sebastian Lletget have been named to the final 23-man USMNT roster by Head Coach Bruce Arena ahead of their matches against Serbia and Jamaica, U.S. Soccer announced today. Galaxy forward Gyasi Zardes and goalkeeper Brian Rowe will depart from U.S. Soccer January camp to join the LA Galaxy during their preseason campaign. Zardes has a minor contusion in his right knee and will not travel with the USMNT.

The U.S. Men’s National Team will face Serbia on Sunday, Jan. 29 at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego. Kickoff for the USA’s first match in 2017 is set for 1 p.m. PT, and the match will be broadcast live on ESPN2 and UniMas.

Five days after USA-Serbia, the USMNT will make its first visit to Chattanooga, Tenn., on Feb. 3 when they host regional rival Jamaica. Kickoff in front of an expected capacity crowd of 20,000 at Finley Stadium is set for 4 p.m. PT, and the match will be broadcast live on FS1 and UniMas (simulcast on UDN).

A total of 32 players gathered in Carson beginning on Jan. 10 for the annual January Camp at the National Training Center. The delegation travels this afternoon to San Diego to begin final preparations.

“I have been extremely pleased with the effort and progress we have seen throughout the January Camp,” Arena said. “The entire pool of players have performed well and has made our roster decisions very difficult. We are excited to take the next step and look forward to the game against Serbia in San Diego.”


GOALKEEPERS (3): David Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake), Luis Robles (New York Red Bulls)

DEFENDERS (8): DaMarcus Beasley (Unattached), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders FC), Greg Garza (Atlanta United FC), Chad Marshall (Seattle Sounders FC), Jorge Villafaña (Santos Laguna, MEX), Walker Zimmerman (FC Dallas), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

MIDFIELDERS (9): Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Jermaine Jones (LA Galaxy), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Chris Pontius (Philadelphia Union)

FORWARDS (3): Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution), Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC)

LA Galaxy Season Ticket Memberships for the 2017 MLS season are available for purchase now.Season Ticket Members and Galaxy fans can go to to secure their 2017 LA Galaxy Season Ticket package.